Uncategorized

Eastern Village

img_0087

So I went to Kentani for the break. Normally a week is enough for me in the village. The plan was to visit my family and go to the beachfront. Living in Johannesburg has made me enjoy going to the seaside.

My cousins and I planned a trip to the beach but we had to go the nearest town (Butterworth) to buy new outfits. Mind you, we are going to the beach so a swimsuit, hat, and sandals would do. But NO, they don’t go to the beach the whole year so it’s a special outing. We drove down to Kentani Beach which is 30 minutes away from home. When we got there it started raining and we heard that a 15 year old girl had just drowned. It was awful. But this is my Eastern village and it will forever be beautiful.-Nomadic Nomzeth

img_0074

 

Leave a Reply

