First Time Solo Traveler_ Part 2

It’s 05h00 and I’m ready to take my adventure to the next level.

Board onto the bus to Tofo (Inhambane) from Fatima’s backpackers hostel. There was approximately 9 of us in the bus from the hostel so I assumed I would sit alone, stretch my legs all the to Praia do Tofo but that wasn’t the case. We drove all the way to the main bus depot. At that time I had figured that it was not a special bus. The bus doesn’t leave until the seats are full. I live in Johannesburg, South Africa and the mini bus system is awful but I have never seen more than 20 people and livestock in a 26 seater bus.

I sat next to a beautiful Swedish lady who was meeting her friends who were already in Inhambane. I was hoping she was a solo traveler. We arrived after 11 hours, the journey is very long but it was worth it. Arrived at Fatima’s Nest in Tofo. Legs are swollen, I need to shower and maybe go to the beach. I met a lovely American girl who happens to be sharing the same dorm. Yay! We freshen up then went straight to the beach. Moments later the lovely Swedish lady introduces me to her friends. We get along as if we knew each other, they are beautiful people.

Day 1 in Praia do Tofo, I needed to explore the coastline alone, so I took an afternoon stroll all the way to the Monument of Fallen Heroes and went back to rest. To be continued… -Nomadic Nomzeth

img_1472
First Pit stop In Mozambique
img_1474
View of the ocean from Fatima’s

 

Leave a Reply

